nomadportal.blogg.se

Rendering 720 in sony vegas pro 9
Rendering 720 in sony vegas pro 9







rendering 720 in sony vegas pro 9
  1. #RENDERING 720 IN SONY VEGAS PRO 9 HOW TO#
  2. #RENDERING 720 IN SONY VEGAS PRO 9 1080P#

However, there are some choices as to the player, usually this will be QT (ugh, performance isn't great on the PC), or some Flash Video Player (can be great performance, but requires some thought to select one).įor ease of use on the PC and really pretty good quality for bitrate, WMV9 is a great choice. says there's plenty of horsepower on the playback machines. MP4 is the most highly compressed video in general use today, so it requires more resources to encode, and more to decode. You can also use the QT MPEG-4/h.264, or the Sony AVC/MP4. The point of my post is that the Mainconcept AVC/MP4 is not the only way to get this compression out of Vegas. And yes, Chris is right, this gives the best quality for the bitrate, at least today. These are all terms for the same compression codec, slightly different flavors.

#RENDERING 720 IN SONY VEGAS PRO 9 HOW TO#

asked how to make his file small but still good quality, "What codec gives the best picture quality for a given bitrate?" is the underlying question here.Ĭhris says "Main Concept MP4" is the answer, which is, I think, correct but incomplete. I run a Q6600 Intel Quad Core 2.4 ghz with 4gb of DDR2 800mhz RAM, Nvidia 8600 GTS 256mb video card on Windows XP Professional 32-bit.Īlthough the O.P. Also, it seems with Vegas 9, I am constantly getting "low on memory" and it stops rendering half-way. Does anyone know of any render settings to achieve this?įinal footage will be viewed on a decently capable computer (not some weak laptop). Nearly all modern devices record in HD (High Definition), so knowing how to render your recorded videos in HD is essential if you want them to look good when uploaded online or played on your TV. I'm hoping a p video clip can be around a few hundred mbs.

#RENDERING 720 IN SONY VEGAS PRO 9 1080P#

I would like to get 1080p final footage (1920x1080 progressive, 29.97 fps) without that ridiculous size. However, I've experimented with many render settings to no avail.Įverything I end up rendering, no matter what setting, seems to give me some HUGE file for a relatively short video length. m2t files that I import onto the Vegas timeline. I capture my Mini-DV tapes using HDV Split 0.77 which creates. I use project settings for 1440x1080, Best video quality, 1:3 pixel aspect ratio, Guassian blur, and deinterlace via interpolating fields, no field order (progressive). I shoot my footage using a Sony HVR-A1U camera (HDV - 1440x1080 with 1:30 pixel aspect ratio, NTSC, 29.97 fps). I have been having this problem throughout my history with Vegas, ever since it supported HD/HDV.









Rendering 720 in sony vegas pro 9